IPAF 3a & 3b Scissor & Cherry Picker Training Course Bristol
Menu
  • 0117 971 1892

IPAF Scissor & Boom Lift – 3a & 3b Training

Book your IPAF course now and get up to 20% off your first MEWP hire with Summit Platforms!

Courses held at:

...Hover over stickers for extra info!

Who Needs to do this Course?

This IPAF course is essential for all users of powered access equipment. It teaches  delegates how to safely operate both types of Mobile Elevated Work Platforms (MEWPs).

 

Delegates must be at least 18 years of age.

IPAF Scissor & Boom Lift – 3a & 3b Training Course Content

Our standard IPAF Scissors & Boom Lift course covers both IPAF 3a (Mobile Vertical) & 3b (Mobile Boom / Cherry Picker) categories, but we are also able to provide training on 1b (Static Boom/Van Mount) and Push Around Verticals (PAV) powered access categories.

 

Prices include Registration with IPAF, log book and your IPAF PAL card.

 

  • Introduction to Mobile Elevating Work Platforms (MEWPS)
  • Health & Safety at Work Act 1978
  • Work at Height Regulations 2005
  • Responsibilities of the employee and employer
  • Introduction to the use of MEWPS – Pre theory test
  • Familiarisation of machines – understanding their capabilities
  • Pre check safety checks & Inspection
  • Safe working environment and systems of work
  • Controlling and driving the machines
  • Emergency systems for lowering
  • How to correctly & safely store the machines
  • The importance of regular maintenance – what to look for
  • Correct use of PPE to ensure you are properly protected (including using safety harness & lanyards in a MEWPS)
  • Theory test (Multiple Choice Paper)
  • Practical Assessment – operating the machines

Please note an 80% pass mark applies to the IPAF Operator theory test, and successful delegates will go on to complete the practical session for which the pass mark is 75%.

 

Delegates that pass both parts will be issues with their IPAF License and a Log Book.  We use accredited IPAF trusted partners to deliver our IPAF training.

Benefits

  • Proving competence on using MEWPS opens up opportunities for more work.
  • Learn from a friendly and experienced consultant in a comfortable environment.

Venues

Hover or Click Here to view training centres.

Bristol

Show events in the next months

Dates Price per Person * Status
Tue 3 May £195.00 Sold Out
Wed 4 May £195.00 Sold Out
Mon 9 May £195.00 Sold Out
Wed 11 May £195.00 Sold Out
Mon 16 May £195.00 Sold Out
Mon 23 May £195.00 Book Now 3 Places Available
Tue 31 May £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 6 Jun £195.00 Book Now 3 Places Available
Mon 13 Jun £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 20 Jun £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 27 Jun £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 4 Jul £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 11 Jul £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 18 Jul £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 25 Jul £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 1 Aug £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 8 Aug £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 15 Aug £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 22 Aug £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Tue 30 Aug £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 5 Sep £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 12 Sep £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 19 Sep £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 26 Sep £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 3 Oct £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 10 Oct £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 17 Oct £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 24 Oct £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 31 Oct £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 7 Nov £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 14 Nov £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 21 Nov £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 28 Nov £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 5 Dec £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 12 Dec £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available
Mon 19 Dec £195.00 Book Now 4 Places Available

*Please note that all prices are subject to 20% VAT

We definitely have your requested course but it is just not on the website right now. Please ring 0117 971 1892 or enquire via the contact page to book now.

We also have training centres in:

Birmingham, Bracknell, Caldicot (South Wales), Cardiff, Derby, Durham, Edinburgh, Exeter, Glasgow, Kent, Leeds, Lincoln, Liskeard, Liverpool, London – East Thurrock, London – Purfleet , London – Uxbridge , Luton, Manchester Norwich, North Wales (Deeside) Peterborough, Nottingham (Newstead), Ringwood, Roche (Cornwall), Southampton, St Albans, Swansea, Taunton, Uxbridge, Warrington, Wembley

These are not available to book online. So please enquire here or phone
0117 971 1892 for up-to-date availability.

Hover or Click Here to view

We can deliver this training anywhere in the South of England, click above to view the area we cover on a map.

These are not available to book online. So please enquire here or phone
0117 971 1892 for up-to-date availability.

Testimonials

What some of our customers that have done the course say...

"Just a little bit of feedback from the guys regarding the recent IPAF course, all 4 have completed it now & thoroughly enjoyed it! The guy was great, really informative (they’ve all come away having learnt lots of new stuff & with questions to ask at the next SHE meeting!) and lunch was provided for them, bonus!!"

Jasmine Roll

Burgess Marine Ltd

Southampton